Awards and achievements

Competitive Win

August 26, 2014

AccuSpine probe design team places second in 2014 BMEStart competition

AccuSpine ProbeThe AccuSpine pedicle probe — designed by BME undergrads, Anvesh Annadanam, Clay Andrews, Eric Xie, Adarsha Malla, Bradley Isaacs, Erica Schwarz, Ravi Gaddipati and Ravi Gaddipati and Luis Herrera — has placed second in the 2014 BMEStart competition. The team will receive a cash prize in the amount of $5,000 and will be honored at the October 2014 BMES Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX. This is the latest in a string of awards won by the group who developed their device in the Center for Bioengineering Innovation and Design program. See 2014 Design Day coverage